SDGFOA Area Groups


President – Jennifer Parrow, Newell 

Vice President – Laurie Woodward, Custer 

Secretary/Treasurer – Lisa Trana, Custer 

Number of members – 26

BHAFOA meets three times a year with member cities alternating hosting duties.  BHAFOA covers the Black Hills area as far north at Newell, south at Edgemont, west to the Wyoming border and east to Wall.

BHAFOA each year tries to provide a speaker to all member cities that will provide training on leadership, customer service, etc.



President – Becky Brunsing, Wagner

CENDFOG covers the central SD counties of Tripp, Gregory, Charles Mix, Douglas, Brule, Aurora, Jerauld, Buffalo, Hand, Hughes and Lyman. 

CENDFOG has been inactive for the last couple of years and if anyone is interested in starting this group up again, please contact Becky.



President – Tracey Larson, De Smet

Number of Members – 21

ECFOG covers Kingsbury, Brookings, Moody, and Deuel counties plus the cities of Howard, Willow Lake, Bryant and Estelline.

ECFOG meets four times a year in February, May, August, and November with each member city alternating hosting the meeting.



President – Vacant

Vice President – Vacant

Secretary – Vacant

LOFOG meets three times a year at a host city and includes the east central region of South Dakota. 

Member cities are Mitchell, Mt. Vernon, Ethan, Wessington Springs, Wolsey, Miller, Huron, Plankinton, Armour, Alexandria and any other city interested in attending.



President – Jordan McQuillen, Aberdeen  

Vice President – Marie Marlow, Britton

Number of Members – 25 communities from as far west as Mobridge and as far south as Watertown/Clark.

NEFOG meets two times a year in the spring and fall.  Meetings are held in Aberdeen as this is centrally located for our area.  We try to have at least one presentation at each meeting, and allow time for group discussion.  These meetings are a great opportunity to network ideas and answer questions anyone has concerning city issues.  We encourage all communities in the northeast area to join us at our meetings and to contact us if you have any questions.



President – Claire Baartman, Dell Rapids   

Treasurer – Donna Houck, Centerville

Number of members – 40 representing 33 cities

SEAFOG meets every other month on the third Wednesday. Guest speakers and/or general discussion among the group is held on topics ranging from DOL issues, insurance, record retention, nuisances, …etc.  If interested in attending a meeting, please contact us and we’ll send you an invitation to our next meeting.  

Home | Follow us on Twitter | About the League | SDML Magazine | Member Services | Directory Changes | Municipal Calendar | Personnel Policy | Salary Survey | FAQs | Helpful Links | Grant Opportunities | SD Municipalities Online | Advertising | Products & Services | Conference Room Rental | Site Map | News | Classifieds | Events | Library | Affiliate Organizations | Contact Us